Accessibility Advisory Committee


Municipal Office

395 Mulock Drive P.O. Box 328 Station Main, Newmarket, Ontario
L3Y 4X7

Email Us


The Accessibility Advisory Committee will encourage and facilitate accessibility for all persons with disabilities in the Town of Newmarket by:

  • Providing advice, recommendations and assistance to Council to develop and facilitate strategies for the identification and elimination of barriers for citizens with disabilities.
  • Promoting accessibility related public outreach, education and awareness initiatives.

The Committee assists Council to improve opportunities for persons with disabilities. The Committee also advises Council on its annual Accessibility Plan as required by legislation. The Accessibility Plan includes identifying, removing, and preventing barriers to people with disabilities.


Sharron Cooke

Steve Foglia (Chair)

Linda Jones

Jeremy Slessor

Richard Wilson

Kelsy McIntosh

Aaron Firth

Council Representative:

Councillor Christina Bisanz

Agendas and Minutes

For Agenda and Minutes visit the Agendas, Minutes and Meetings page.

Additional Information

Terms of Reference

For further information on accessibility in the Town of Newmarket please visit the Accessibility page.


Legislative Services at 905-953-5300 or e-mail